2200 Broad Avenue • Altoona, PA • 814.944.4043 | About News Jaffa Shrine Center Contact | | Shriners Hospitals for Children

A Brotherhood
of Fun and Fellowship
since 1903.

The Jaffa Shrine is a temple (chapter) organized under Shriners International in Altoona, PA. We are a fraternity based on fun, fellowship, and the Masonic principles of brotherly love, relief and truth. The Shrine’s charitable arm is the Shrines Hospitals for Children, a network of children’s hospitals in the United States, Canada, and Mexico.

Upcoming Events

Beer & Wine Festival
Sat, January 18, 2020
Sports Show
Fri, February 21, 2020
Truck Raffle
Sat, February 23, 2019
Circus
Mon, April 20, 2020
Potentate’s Reception
Sat, May 9, 2020
Hospitals Crusade
Fri, June 12, 2020
Walk For Love
Sun, June 14, 2020
Potentate’s Events
Sat, March 28, 2020
Jaffa Community Day
Sat, July 20, 2019
Shrine Club BOWL-A-THON
Fri, May 31, 2019
Gun Raffle
Sun, October 4, 2020
Craft Show
Sat, November 16, 2019
Jaffa Ceremonials
Sat, February 16, 2019
Ladies’ Night
Sat, October 19, 2019

What does it
mean to be a Shriner?

It means a man who cares about his community. A good Father, Brother or Son. A good Husband and Friend. A man who loves his family. Values friendship. Embraces life … And always gives back. The Fez is our ancient symbol but the modern man who wears it is a man who makes a difference. Dunn Shriners … Brotherhood, Fun, Philanthropy and Family.

Stay up-to-date with Jaffa

The Jaffa Journal:
Everything You Need To Know

Read the latest and greatest from the Jaffa Shriners.